• Collapse
    State Of The Nation Address
    • 2015 Chairwoman Laurie Boivin
    • 2014 Chairman Craig Corn
    • 2013 Chairman Craig Corn
    • 2012 Chairman Randal Chevalier
    • 2011 Chairwoman Laurie Boivin
  • Collapse
    Meeting Minutes
    • MTL Meeting Minutes
  • Chairman's Notes

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin Legislature

The governing body of the Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin consists of a nine member legislature that is elected by enrolled Tribal members. A Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Secretary are elected annually by the governing body.

There is also a separate but equal Tribal Judicial system that consists of a lower court and a supreme court. The court system has jurisdiction over all Native Americans within the exterior boundaries of the Menominee Indian Reservation. The court consists of a Chief Justice, two lower court judges.

Menominee Tribal Legislature 2020

Left to Right: (Back Row) Gena Kakkak; Ronald Corn, Sr.; Gary Besaw; Ron Waukau, Sr.; Gunnar Peters; Myrna Warrington
(Front Row) Douglas Cox, Vice Chair; Joan Delabreau, Chair; Pershing Frechette, Secretary;